My faithful friends

image

image

I am libra so I get used to any cosmetic product as fast as I get tired of it. But even this way I have a group of “faithful friends” that remained in my cosmetic bag for quite a long time. Among them:

Estée Lauder – Advanced night repair (works!) and Idealist (perfect when my skin looks tired)

Estee Lauder Daywear lotion with SPF 15 (important as we have a lot of sun all year around here. And I still get crazy of how fresh, cucumber-like this product smells)

Trish McEvoy Luxe moisture balm SPF 15 (my number one product during long haul flights. Use it on my lips or any other area that needs to be moisturized)

Shiseido The skincare purifying mask (the best that I`ve tried so far and is perfect for my super sensitive skin!)

Mascaras – Estee Lauder Bold volume lifting mascara, brown (just the perfect one) and Guerlain Le 2 de Guerlain (love practical two brushes)

image

This Perricone product has been my number one during the whole year. I first got curious about Dr. Perricone because of his extremely interesting theory of aging. He makes the connection between what we eat and aging. Fascinated, I tried this cleanser and was very happy as it really leaves the feeling of clean skin without irritating or drying it. Worth trying!

And what about you? Which cosmetic products are your all time favorites?

2 comments

  1. Right now, my Giorgio Armani Skin Minerals (or the Armani Men) Cleanser, and Lancome Men’s hydra-gel, are the only two products i’ll be re-stocking.

    I’m really interested in trying Erno Laszlo’s oil-control moisturizer and night time treatment lotion though! But i can’t seem to find it anywhere…in Australia. since we have..nothing here.

    • Erno Laszlo`s products are something I was always eyeing but never actually had a chance to buy. Probably, because we are friends in misfortune in terms of variety of brands here in Brasil.
      Unfortunately, never tried Giorgio Armani skin care products but I`m familiar with his makeup line and already became a fan of his Lip shimmer glosses and Luminous silk foundation.


Leave a Reply

