Nota bene. About everything that catches my eye.

1. Saw this movie in January and will definitely watch again tonight with a glass of wine and pizza!

ruby_sparks p9165539_p_v8_ab

ruby-sparks-535x372

A primeira vez que eu assisti “Ruby sparks” foi na volta da Rússia. E eu imediatamente me apaixonei por este filme.

Geralmente eu passo o voo inteiro (12 horas!!!) acordada e preciso algo para me distrair. E “Ruby” foi a melhor coisa para “limpar” a cabeça.

Pensa só! O jovem escritor, que esta na pique da sua carreira, começa escrever sobre a menina dos sonhos dele e, de repente, num belo dia ela aparece sentada na sofá dele! Para ajudar, ele descobre que ela (Ruby) faz literalmente tudo que o dedo dele digita na máquina. Quer que ela fale francês? Voilà! Quer que ela seja mestre na cozinha – aqui esta! Feliz ou triste, apaixonada ou ignorante – você quem escolhe. Só que até onde isto vai?

Leve, alegre, com atores maravilhosos e cenário inesperado, este filme ate agora eh o meu favorito em gênero de comedia e romance.

___________________________________________________________________________

The first time that I saw “Ruby sparks” was on my way back from Russia. And I immediately felt in love with this movie.

Usually I spend the whole flight (12 hours!) sleepless and I need something to distract myself. So “Ruby” was the best thing that happened to me!

Just think. Yong novelist, who is on a top of his career, start to write about a girl of his dreams and, suddenly, one sunny morning he finds her siting on his sofa! To help, he discovers that she (Ruby) does absolutely everything that his finger types on his manual typewriter. Would you like her to speak french? Voilà! Or how about her being the best cook ever? Here she goes! Happy or sad, incredibly in love or simply ignorant – you to choose. But till where it can go?

Very light, easy watching, with amazing actors and unexpected scenario, this movie is so far my favorite among comedies and romances.

2. Was playing in my car during the past two weeks

KINGS OF LEON

Eu não vivo sem musica. Ela esta sempre comigo – na corrida de manha, no carro, em casa…

E este álbum dos americanos Kings of Leon esta o máximo. Sei que ele foi lançado já faz bom tempo. Mas eu sempre volto nele, passando de primeira ate a ultima canção (é muito raro para eu gostar o álbum inteiro).

O que gosto muito no “Come around sundown” e mistura dos estilos.  De country, blues, 50’s style à alternative e indie rock… Mesmo depois de tanto sucesso esta banda não se perdeu. Os tracks como “Mary” ou “Back down south” mostram que eles não seguem o objetivo de ter um álbum perfeitamente produzido, comercializado e refinado. Em contrario as bandas como Coldplay que para mim perderam a graça já faz muito tempo, Kings of Leon ainda são nota 10!

______________________________________________________________________

I can’t live without music. It’s always with me – while I am running in the morning, driving my car or doing something at home.

And this album from Kings of Leon is must have. I know that it was launched some time ago. But I always come back to it, passing through all the songs again and again, since the first till the last (which is pretty rare for me).

What I love about “Come around sundown” is a mix of styles.  From country, blues, 50’s style to alternative and indie rock. Even after so much success these guys had, they did not lose their heads. And tracks like “Mary” or “Back down south” prove this. This album does not sound too polished, commercialized or mawkish. Not like some bands (Coldplay, for example) that for me lost their identity long time ago, Kings of Leon still rock!

3.  How tramp, I love you so!

david-bowie-wallpaper-11

Eu sei, tudo mundo já falou sobre o álbum novo dele depois de 10 anos de silencio e exposição em Victoria and Albert Museum em Londres em homenagem dele. Só que eu não podia ignorar estes fatos deste ídolo e símbolo da minha adolescência! Quem tiver sorte de estar em Inglaterra entre 23 de Marco e 11 de Augusto, não percam esta oportunidade única! Os menos sortudos como eu vamos rezar que a exposição chegara aqui, em São Paulo em 2014!

_________________________________________________________________________

I know, I know. Everyone already mentioned his new album after 10 years of silence and retrospective in his honor at Victoria and Albert Museum in London. I just could not ignore these facts as David was one of my idols in late 90-s.

Who is lucky enough to be in London between 23 of March and 11 of August, don’t waist your chance! For those, who are less fortunate, let’s listen to his new album (it’s been officially released on March 12).

One comment


Leave a Reply

